RAGWITH HEATH REPLICA

Homebuilt Aircraft & Kit Plane Forum

Help Support Homebuilt Aircraft & Kit Plane Forum:

tlcasey100

I AM TIMOTHY CASEY OF HOMINY, OKLAHOMA AND JUST STARTED A RAGWING HEATH REPLICA. ANY ADVISE WOULD BE APPRECIATED JUST BECAUSE I AM NEW TO BUILDING AND THIS IS MY FIRST! I ALSO HAVE A HISTORY PAGE IN FACEBOOK CALLED History Of Casey's Airplane.

cdlwingnut

HBA Supporter
Log Member
The Heath looks cool, I have those plans too. Take pictures and put a log up on the members projects part of the forum.
Have fun with it

What are you using for wood by the way

don january

Log Member
Welcome back Tim. to answer a question of yours it appears you have made the first true step of building a aircraft and that is picking the plane you want to build. The fellas are right a member project log is a good start such as Pops and mine and cdlwingnut and the many others you can follow and get tips from. Also the search feature on HBA has many threads that will cover a lot of questions for you. After studying the prints until you now every page by heart you must look around and see how you are set for table/tools/material. I personally don't view Facebook so a clearer area of where your at in the build would help in getting some input here on HBA. If your building from scratch and not a kit stock piling material is a good start or you can go one area at a time but I have found if you have the material on hand there is less risk in abandoning the build. I noticed you joined HBA in 2011 so that's why the welcome back. Happy building Don

tlcasey100