Some education if someone has the time, please

Discussion in 'Subaru' started by geosnooker2000, Apr 3, 2019.

Help Support HomeBuiltAirplanes Forum by donating:

1. Apr 3, 2019 #1

geosnooker2000

geosnooker2000

geosnooker2000

So, starting from this (eJ25 Turbo):
    [​IMG]

What has to be subtracted and added to use this in a Firewall forward application on, say, a Sling Tsi? I know enough to know a special engine mount would need to be fabricated, and a PSRU. What else? I'm a noob, in case you couldn't tell (LOL).
    Thanks in advance!

2. Apr 3, 2019 #2

Geraldc

Geraldc

Geraldc

Is this what you mean?

3. Apr 3, 2019 #3

Voidhawk9

Voidhawk9

Voidhawk9

Well-Known Member HBA Supporter

wsimpso1 likes this.
  4. Apr 4, 2019 #4

TFF

TFF

TFF

5. Apr 4, 2019 #5

Dan Thomas

Dan Thomas

Dan Thomas

A bunch of money is subtracted from your bank account.

pictsidhe and Little Scrapper like this.
  6. Apr 4, 2019 #6

geosnooker2000

geosnooker2000

geosnooker2000

This is the most helpful response yet! Thank you. It would be even more helpful if I knew what all was absolutely required (to make it work and what the FAA requires), like I under stand that the purpose of magnetos is to power the plane without using the battery and to continuously run the engine without worrying about battery failure. Are auto conversions "retrofitted" with magnetos because of that need? Does the FAA require them on aircraft? I kind of get the feeling not due to a little paragraph I read on that site you linked.