Stress Analysis, Structural Design

HomeBuiltAirplanes.com

Help Support HomeBuiltAirplanes.com:

Andrew_J

Greetings to everyone:
I provide engineering assistance in the following areas:

• Structural Design of aircraft parts.
  • Stress Analysis of aircraft parts.
Below are examples of projects which have successfully been accomplished online. Aircrafts in those projects have already been constructed, and now they browse the skies.
Light Sport Aircraft A22LS (www.aeroprakt.kiev.ua) Landing gear Main Leg Designing and Stress Analysis

A22LS_ML_CAD.jpgA22LS_ML.jpg
АИ-10 (Ikar Ai-10 Ikar - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia) New metal Tale Boom designing.
AI-10_TB_CAD.jpgAI-10_TB.jpg
I work as a senior engineer at an aerospaceengineering company (www.progresstech.ru) for more than five years. Ourcompany mostly designs commercial aircrafts, but Ultra Light, Light Sport, and experimental aircrafts are of my great interest.
I will be pleased to provide my assistance to you.
Thankyou.
AndrewJorjishvili.

Andrew_J

When I estimate the job price I use 20$/hour fee rate. Below is very simple description of the Light Aircraft Landing Gear front Leg Stress Analysis project. Within the scope of this project I have accomplished the following:
  • Calculated the Landing Gear Front Leg Loads in accordance with the FAR23 requirements
  • Created FE model of the Landing Gear Front Leg
  • Performed stress Analysis of Landing Gear Front Leg components.
The static stress report is written on 109 in *.xls format pages and has FE model *.db file attached.It took me 100 hours.

Attachments

Last edited:

berridos

very reasonable. For sure you will get some clients over here. Maybe me but in half a year or more.

turkeykiller

Andrew,I think you did a good job!Same as you I worked 5 years too in aircraft structural engineering.But I can't do any stress analysis.So there is a long way for me to go.Good luck!

cheapracer

Log Member
When I estimate the job price I use 20$/hour fee rate.