• Welcome aboard HomebuiltAirplanes.com, your destination for connecting with a thriving community of more than 10,000 active members, all passionate about home-built aviation. Dive into our comprehensive repository of knowledge, exchange technical insights, arrange get-togethers, and trade aircrafts/parts with like-minded enthusiasts. Unearth a wide-ranging collection of general and kit plane aviation subjects, enriched with engaging imagery, in-depth technical manuals, and rare archives.

For a nominal fee of $99.99/year or $12.99/month, you can immerse yourself in this dynamic community and unparalleled treasure-trove of aviation knowledge.

Embark on your journey now!

Click Here to Become a Premium Member and Experience Homebuilt Airplanes to the Fullest!

Problems using Motorcycle motor?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Typhoon

Hi,

I'm not a motor expert and I really wonder when I see the next website (down). It's realiable to use motorcycle motor in airplane? (not about if the rpm are good or not, otherwise with temperature and maintain the 70% power 3 hours or negative G's problem, for example).