• Welcome aboard HomebuiltAirplanes.com, your destination for connecting with a thriving community of more than 10,000 active members, all passionate about home-built aviation. Dive into our comprehensive repository of knowledge, exchange technical insights, arrange get-togethers, and trade aircrafts/parts with like-minded enthusiasts. Unearth a wide-ranging collection of general and kit plane aviation subjects, enriched with engaging imagery, in-depth technical manuals, and rare archives.

For a nominal fee of $99.99/year or $12.99/month, you can immerse yourself in this dynamic community and unparalleled treasure-trove of aviation knowledge.

Embark on your journey now!

Click Here to Become a Premium Member and Experience Homebuilt Airplanes to the Fullest!
This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Hello!

My name is Justin Lemon. Tom Cassutt is my Grandfather. He was a self-taught autodidact Aeronautical Engineer, TWA Pilot, as well a midget pylon racing plane designer/builder/pilot.

I am currently going through his GIANT meticulously detailed archive of his personal Aviation Library of Books, files, documents, designs, historical articles, etc. b/c there is a WEALTH of relevant and extremely useful knowledge & information pertaining to Aeronautical Engineering, Airplane Design, Physics, amd Formula 1 Pylon Racing.