Wanted Want to buy air Hydraulic Riveter for pop rivets

HomeBuiltAirplanes.com

Help Support HomeBuiltAirplanes.com:

buckaroo

No Chinese junk. No harbor freight junk. Currently looking at the economy ATS riveter which is $95 new and free shipping. Will consider anything below that.

Thanks!

Last edited:

Angusnofangus

No Chinese junk. No harbor freight junk. Currently looking at the economy ATS rivet guns which are $95 and $138 new and free shipping. Will consider anything below that.

Thanks!
I just happen to have an extra one, no snaps however. I will get the particulars on it in the morning and let you know. I also have several good drills, if you are in need of one.

buckaroo

I just happen to have an extra one, no snaps however. I will get the particulars on it in the morning and let you know. I also have several good drills, if you are in need of one.
Wonderful, thank you. As to the drills, I honestly don't know; this is my first build(from plans too). I have a decent cordless drill, a large dremel, and a drill press, so I think I will be alright on that front for now.

Angusnofangus

Hi, The rivet gun is a US Industrial Air Tool, 3X. I haven't used this particular gun, but tested it when I got it and it seemed to work as advertised. If I were you I would rethink using a cordless drill for building an airplane. Not that it can't be done, but as you will obviously have a compressor for riveting, I think you would find that an air drill will be less cumbersome, easier to handle, and more sensitive that a cordless. I say this as someone who worked as an aircraft sheetmetal mechanic for almost 30 years. Cordless drills are a great invention and certainly have their place, but I wouldn't use one as my only drill for building an airplane. I would take $30, plus shipping, for the rivet gun. I am in western Canada and don't have a clue how much shipping would be. I would have to contact FedEx and get a price.

rv7charlie