• Welcome aboard HomebuiltAirplanes.com, your destination for connecting with a thriving community of more than 10,000 active members, all passionate about home-built aviation. Dive into our comprehensive repository of knowledge, exchange technical insights, arrange get-togethers, and trade aircrafts/parts with like-minded enthusiasts. Unearth a wide-ranging collection of general and kit plane aviation subjects, enriched with engaging imagery, in-depth technical manuals, and rare archives.

For a nominal fee of $99.99/year or $12.99/month, you can immerse yourself in this dynamic community and unparalleled treasure-trove of aviation knowledge.

Embark on your journey now!

Click Here to Become a Premium Member and Experience Homebuilt Airplanes to the Fullest!

What software can do the following?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jimmyb

Hello all, First - Let me start off by saying.. I'm relatively new to HBA (my first post) but have been devouring hundreds of posts by other members in an attempt to point myself in the right direction so to speak. Second - A little about my project/interests: I own a Glasair III that I purchased as a flying aircraft back in 2005. Back then I was very apprehensive to do much more than change the oil in fear of doing something “wrong”. Anyway, since then I’ve self taught myself composites (wet layup, vacuum bagging, vacuum infusion, plug/mold making), avionics (essentially rewired the entire aircraft), airframe, engine and etc with help from others “in the know” (I’m friends with several A&P/IA types). Back in 2010 I got the hair brained idea to take the wing off and make some improvements to the design (drag reduction), a 3-4 month project or so I optimistically thought. Long story short, two years later I finally had my bird flying again and I’m very pleased with the results. The single most time consuming mod (there were many) was my decision to install hydraulical