No Excuse Now

HomeBuiltAirplanes.com

Help Support HomeBuiltAirplanes.com:

cdlwingnut

HBA Supporter
Log Member
With no NCAA tournament, or sports at all. No movies, and bars closing. We have no excuses for not turning wood, metal and composites into airplane parts, and those parts into airplanes. Here's to making some progress on our projects and seeing some happy completion posts.

Tiger Tim

It’s true, I’ve got lots of free time now.

Before my latest rotation at work began I started on making some antique homebuilt-based furniture and may see what kind of interest there is in making more of it to sell. It gets me out in the workshop chopping away at wooden bits while it’s still too cold to trust epoxy to do its thing.

Last edited:

BJC

HBA Supporter
Back when I was working for a living, we had the Avian Flu scare. I was responsible for contingency planning to keep our power generation plants running should the flu become widespread throughout our system. I was appalled at the powers that state governments have, enforceable by police powers, to mandate behavior of individuals and businesses. I hope that we do not get to policed quarantine. It could get real nasty. Best to spend time in the workshop and avoid other people.

BJC

Topaz

Super Moderator
Staff member
Log Member
For me, it's Wednesday. I work from my home office normally. My clients still have deadlines, last-minute changes, and now the disorganization of their staff all working from home. It'd be nice to have time to work on projects, including my airplane, but I'm too busy with regular work today.

So no income, but time on your hands. So how do you build without spending money?