• Welcome aboard HomebuiltAirplanes.com, your destination for connecting with a thriving community of more than 10,000 active members, all passionate about home-built aviation. Dive into our comprehensive repository of knowledge, exchange technical insights, arrange get-togethers, and trade aircrafts/parts with like-minded enthusiasts. Unearth a wide-ranging collection of general and kit plane aviation subjects, enriched with engaging imagery, in-depth technical manuals, and rare archives.

For a nominal fee of $99.99/year or $12.99/month, you can immerse yourself in this dynamic community and unparalleled treasure-trove of aviation knowledge.

Embark on your journey now!

Click Here to Become a Premium Member and Experience Homebuilt Airplanes to the Fullest!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

PhilO

Hello to all, This is my first attempt at posting a message so I will try to be brief. I am building a Zenith CH-801 STOL, and wil be using the new Jabiru 5100 8Cylinder Engine, instrumentation is unique as I am using (2) IPAQ PDA's one for GPS Navigation and the other for the basic EFIS instrumentation. Since this is an experimental aircraft I am also experimenting by painting the aircraft with Acrylic LATEX from Ace hardware. Reason, the paint is totally NON_TOXIC , repels gasoline , and does not require special breathing apparatus. So far it looks pretty good, of course it is not the show quality of $200.00 a gallon aircraft paint but at $20.00 a gallon I will not complain. Have devised a method to spray the paint with a standard spray gun.