New member in Southern California

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Ernesto Diaz, Aug 11, 2019.

Help Support HomeBuiltAirplanes Forum by donating:

Tags:
  1. Aug 11, 2019 #1

Ernesto Diaz

Ernesto Diaz

Ernesto Diaz

Hi everybody, new member here in the Ventura county area. My name is Ernesto, I’m an army veteran, worked on attack helicopters during my time in the service. Now an A&P and student pilot. I’m currently working on an abandoned Christavia Mk.1, the fuselage and wings are almost finished but I’m waiting to rebuild an O-290-G that was already converted for aircraft use. I’ve done a couple Kitfox conditional inspections in case anyone needs one. Anyone here have some spare building instructions for the Christavia?

Attached Files:

mcrae0104 likes this.
  2. Aug 11, 2019 #2

addicted2climbing

addicted2climbing

addicted2climbing

Welcome Ernesto,

Are you building this at the EAA chapter at KCMA? I am a member of Chapter 40 at KWHP. I am currently building an ultralight at the EAA hangar at KWHP and plan to move it to the KCMA ultralight field when its done.

Best of luck,

Marc

3. Aug 11, 2019 #3

Ernesto Diaz

Ernesto Diaz

Ernesto Diaz

Hi Marc,

I’m building at my hangar in KSZP. I’ve been to the EAA hangar in KCMA but haven’t joined the chapter. Maybe soon I should. Anyhow I hope your build is coming along.

Ernesto

4. Aug 12, 2019 #4

Marc W

Marc W

Marc W

Welcome Ernesto, I used to be a member of Chapter 723 at KCMA and had my airplane at an EAA tiedown there. KSZP is one of my favorite airports. I got my TW endorsement and started the EMT course at CP Aviation and then moved so I didn't finish that training.

Good luck with the Christavia. It should be a good airplane when you finish.

5. Aug 12, 2019 #5

addicted2climbing

addicted2climbing

addicted2climbing

Hello Ernesto