Hey guys new here!

Homebuilt Aircraft & Kit Plane Forum

Help Support Homebuilt Aircraft & Kit Plane Forum:

gunners

Hey Guys I am new to all this, my end goal is to build a flying yacht and fly it around the world. (Something that will be a bit of a PBY catalina, but longer and maybe wider with similar side pods as seen on a DO24 AA, and a panoramic cockpit like on a super fortress. Twin engine for sure depending on reviews after it comes out I would like to use a pair of condor V12's instead of radials for aerodynamic and I assume there will be a weight savings there as well. Figuring enough fuel storage for ideally 3000 miles, and black/grey and potable water storage as well.) Would love to build most of the plane out of carbon composite ideally foam core for the fuselage and honey come for the wings. (Possibly Kevlar plus carbon on the belly just for safety sake just incase there lies something just under the water.) Of course I will be building a bunch smaller craft first. Possibly even a few of them.

Thanks for reading me very long winded post,

Gunners

Voidhawk9

HBA Supporter
Hi Gunners,
I hope you have a really big budget. This sort of project will run many millions, and would be more of a project for the likes of Scaled Composites than an average homebuilder.

gunners

Yeah for sure this will be a multi year timeframe, its only a pipe dream for the time being. May look into aluminum semi monocoque construction come closer to build time, but that may well be just as big of a project.

gunners

Are you the Mega-Millions winner?
No, but I do work on independent cyber security analysis (bug bounties), and I have a in development HFT and MFT trading strategies. Two big projects for sure, but both will pay off in due time.

narfi

Log Member
2 thoughts,