Greetings from Baghdad

Discussion in 'Hangar Flying' started by Jman, Oct 21, 2007.

Help Support HomeBuiltAirplanes Forum by donating:

1. Oct 21, 2007 #1

Jman

Jman

Jman

Site Developer

Greetings,

I just wanted to post a message here to say hello and let you all know that things are going ok over here for me on my deployment to Baghdad. Although I have not posted since arriving here, I have been popping on now and then to make sure everything is running smoothly. I'm flying around 85-100 hours a month now which works out to about 4 days on 3 days off a week. For quite awhile I was flying 8 to 10 days straight, just with shorter flight times. Made for a severe lack of motivation to work on things here at HBA. However, now that I've settled into somewhat of a routine I hope to be on here much more.

For those of you who don't know, my name is Jake Crause and I'm the Site Owner. I'm also an OH-58D Scout pilot serving in an Air Cavalry unit in Baghdad. I'm also an avid homebuilt aircraft fan, Cheerleader, and soon to be builder. I created this site in the hopes that one day it would become useful to someone. I'll let the members decide if it is succeeding.