ford v6's

Discussion in 'Ford' started by lou mc carrell, Jan 27, 2003.

Help Support HomeBuiltAirplanes Forum by donating:

1. Jan 27, 2003 #1

lou mc carrell

lou mc carrell

lou mc carrell

2. Jan 27, 2003 #2

lou mc carrell

lou mc carrell

lou mc carrell

ford v6

or discussed here, i'm still learning hownthis works
    lou

3. Jan 30, 2003 #3

Oscar Wilson

Oscar Wilson

Oscar Wilson

I bought one of Dave Blanton's reduction units back in 1992
    but by the time ( about 2 years ) I received it I had sold my
    test bed ( C-175 ) plane. I bought a ford V-6 and did all the
    work as Dave recomended but never got to see how it
    worked.I sold it to a man in Kansas.It seemed like a good idea
    at the time. OOW

4. Feb 2, 2003 #4

Ben Haas

Ben Haas

Ben Haas

Ford v-6 / V-8

I am putting together a V-8 Ford package for Zenith 801's, Murphy Moose's and other airframes. The Ford will work out better then a chevy the block is shorter. I am using a Belted Air redrive on the prototype and am having to modify the bolt pattern on the block plate. Remember when doing auto conversions just keep it simple and use the best parts available. Liquid cooling makes for a safer way to heat the cabin. Good Luck on your conversion.

5. Feb 27, 2003 #5

mfelling

mfelling

mfelling

Blaton Ford 3.8L V6

I recently purchased a BD-4 with a Ford 3.8L V6 conversion in it based on Blaton's designs. It was completed, but I don't believe ever ran since the power wires to the ignition modules were crossed. I've fixed that and got it to fire up but have many questions related to timing, vacum advance on distributor, covering on the exhaust pipes, and coolant system plumbing. I've published pictures and details of my questions on my website (www.markfelling.com) Just go to Aviation, BD-4 and the Renovation Log (entry for 2/22/03). Anyone that can provide comments, thoughts, or expirience in reference to my questions would be VERY appreciated!

6. Mar 3, 2003 #6

jsteere

jsteere