Badland F2 kit

HomeBuiltAirplanes.com

Help Support HomeBuiltAirplanes.com:

Peer Ebbighausen

Log Member
So, after a long time lurking and poring over the posts here (and dealing with one thing after another in my day to day...) I finally took delivery of my UL airframe kit from Chris Deuel at Badland. The start has been slow, since I'm lucky to still be working and busy, but progress IS being made!

I'm hoping I can reach out to the group here for tips and advice as the build progresses, since this is my first attempt at building something that should be able to lift me off the ground when it's done, and (with any luck) bring me back down gently.

VB, it's been a while, but I haven't forgotten checking out your plane and chatting for a brief bit. I hope the offer of returning for another visit (when everything settles) still stands! And hopefully the EAA chapter by you still has a vacancy.

For now, I'm counting parts and taking inventory, I'm fitting pieces together and seeing how they fit, and easing myself into what seems like a pretty daunting task when most of the little bits are still in bags and boxes...

I'm (hopefully) adding a single pic, to make sure I know how...from the trek home from Vegas with my new project.

Attachments

Victor Bravo

Congratulations ! Welcome to the asylu... I mean airplane tinkerers club. (Basket weaving is down the hallway to the left, just past Jack Nicholson and Nurse Ratched...)

I'm currently working on something pretty similar to what you have

We would love to have you involved in our local chapter, absolutely! We've got some significant resources, a fair bit of experience, and are happy to help.

Are you planning on building this as a Part 103 UL, or an N numbered LSA? Do you have an engine picked out for it?

Peer Ebbighausen

Log Member
Well, thank you! Glad there's still room in the asyl...club.