• Welcome aboard HomebuiltAirplanes.com, your destination for connecting with a thriving community of more than 10,000 active members, all passionate about home-built aviation. Dive into our comprehensive repository of knowledge, exchange technical insights, arrange get-togethers, and trade aircrafts/parts with like-minded enthusiasts. Unearth a wide-ranging collection of general and kit plane aviation subjects, enriched with engaging imagery, in-depth technical manuals, and rare archives.

For a nominal fee of $99.99/year or $12.99/month, you can immerse yourself in this dynamic community and unparalleled treasure-trove of aviation knowledge.

Embark on your journey now!

Click Here to Become a Premium Member and Experience Homebuilt Airplanes to the Fullest!

Building on a budget - alternative engines.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

AB_Summit

Hi everyone,

I'm quite new to this forum, I posted once before inquiring about plans built 4 place aircraft. However I'm on a fairly tight budget, and after thinking about it for a while I think that the cost of an engine for a 4 place airplane, and the operating costs for a 4 place airplane will be too high for my limited budget. So now I am considering 2 place aircraft.