+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: rotax rick

rotax rick

anybody had any dealings with him? $ seam to good to be true!

Re: rotax rick

I've seen his ads in Barnstormers but I don't know much about him. Check your messages

i purchased a psru nice guy

just ordered a 670 from rotax rick he has a great warrant and a good reputation .as a engine builder myself my engines have won many championships,and set many world records. i have learned over many years that you should always find the best in there field,and learn from them .!!!!!!or in my case i believe that rotax rick is one of the best in his field.so for once ill let rick build my engines.ill keep you all posted installing this engine on my cgs hawk arrow!

engines that run 4hrs without failure will most certainly have a very long life!when a engine fails like yours. it could be caused by many things the timing is fixed.your problem was not a mechinical failer. so it was either oil,fuel, or load!when i say load its possibe that the propeller speed was improper!if not then we look at fuel i say this because i myself got lazy and let my 503 set for 3 months to my amazment when i started it it it would not run,. after removing carbs i found the bowls where cummed up the fuels out there are terrible these days.avg gas will stay good for years not car gas!the next thing i see is the wrong oil, not all 2 stroke oils are equal. ive been boring engines for 26 years mostly 2 strokes ive been contracted by mercury for engine evauation,if i could look at your plugs ,and piston i would be happy to tell you what happen to your engine .ive bored thousands of engines ive seen it all. hope this helps . mark miller miller performance engineering